Total Lack of Blogger Diversity

The majority of blogs that I come across are owned by white southern blondes. yeesh!

Do not get me wrong, I have no hard feelings towards blondes, brunettes, redheads, race or ethnicity. 
I have a problem with the lack of diversity when I find bloggers doing link ups and there are either 1 black blogger, or no black bloggers involved. 4 times out of 5 there no black bloggers. 
View example A.
I have a problem with the “sponsor” buttons on the side of blogs that have a meager amount of black bloggers. Am I missing something? 
On top of that they are all mostly southern!?! I only have a select few northern USA bloggers and you know what? When I typed in “Northern bloggers” or “Northern blogs” I got blog results from Ireland, UK and Canada. However, I type in Southern bloggers and I get a ton of “Southern bloggers rock” BS. The same goes with “Midwest bloggers,” I think I found one or two new Midwest blogs.
Excluding others is not Southern hospitality. It actually comes off as Southern hostility. 
Also, why must people find more and more ways to segregate one another. I thought we were over the south versus north thing after the Civil War.
Anyhow, that’s just me and what I have noticed. 
If anyone can direct me to a more diverse community please do so!!
Leave a Reply

