The Mega TWENTY-THIRTEEN To-Do List/Agenda

Damn how I love starting over in a new year! Refreshing right? 
I know people say don’t look back at your past, but to look towards your future. I like to look back at my past to learn and correct what I didn’t like. 
Hopefully this 2013 agenda will keep me on track and help me to focus on my priorities. Like Carly (The College Prepster) said in her 2013 Agenda post, I won’t neglect my other priorities while focusing specific task.
JanuaryEducation The beginning of classes will start here soon and it is important for me to start strong! It is way way way waayyy easier to stay on leveled ground than to try and catch up. It’s like climbing a mountain with a heavy a** weight on your back. So my goal for January is to strongly focus on my school work. Not saying after January I’ll chuck school off to the side and forget about it.
FebruarySketching One of my goals from my 101 in 1001 is to sketch 10 and submit all of them to SketchStreet and by having this on my agenda will allow me to get those sketches done… well at least some of them done.
MarchRelationship I want to patch a few dry areas up in my family and reconnect. Family is important to me and in March hopefully we can patch things up 😉
AprilStyle I have honestly lost touch with my fashion sense. I use to awesome at shopping my closet and throwing things together. When college started I got really lazy with piecing together outfits that when I would get back home I would not know what to wear when I would go out with friends. So I want to replenish my wardrobe and compile all the necessities putting together outfits.
MayExercise I use to workout all the time and all of a sudden it came to a halt =(. It’s time to get back in that gym and I would like to run a few 5ks. I want to get active again because it made me a happier person when I was exercising on a daily basis. Who doesn’t want to be happy!? Plus, when I was running and doing more cardio, yoga, swimming and pilates I was less dependent on coffee. I had natural energy from the workouts.
June..Skills There are things I would like to learn and would like to do that are out of my wanted profession. But what’s wrong with fine tuning hobbies that you enjoy? I want to take some photography classes and a couple fashion design classes. Doing those two things would most definitely make my year.
JulyWriting I love to write, I really do and that’s why I love this blog. I can express myself here. However, I would like to take it a step further and solely work on a project I have going on during this month. 
AugustStyle I put style down again because during August I want to polish up my blogging style. I want to make sure that I’m blogging better and I would like to cultivate my own style. Everyone has their own niche and I know that I have mine. I want to find my niche and pour it into my blog for display.
SeptemberReflection This is my birthday month and I think it is important to reflect on the good and bad ways you have changed. I want keep the good changes and dispose of all the bad habits that have stuck around or bad habits that were newly acquired.
OctoberReading It makes me so happy when I reach the end of a book…sometimes it makes me sad {lol}. I like jumping into a story that is totally different from those lives around me or from the settings around me. With school work and work I make excuse to not read and I know that I can make more time to complete more books instead of reading half of a novel and putting it down. I would also like to finish reading the books on my bookshelf. I have a bad habit of purchasing books that I want to read and not completing them.
NovemberExploration When I was living with my parents we never really explored the city of Chicago. So this month I want to step out and view the city. I want to go to a few museums, go to Soldier Field or just        plain ‘ol explore the city. I think it’s the time to venture out. Chicago isn’t the only place I want to explore I want to see ballets, go to more concerts and see at least one Broadway show. I’ve always wanted to go to Times Square. In this month I would like to plan these outings and commit to them.
DecemberGiving At times I lose site of what Chistmas is all about. I want to give to my friends, my family and the charity that I use to give to when I was younger. I loved the feeling of giving and seeing how affects those that I have given to. 
Do you guys have an agenda for the New Year {2013}? What is on your agenda?
Leave a Reply

